Have a Question? Contact Us!

Decatur/Morgan County

Learn More About >> Local Government
Demographics | Emergency Services | Giving Back | Healthcare | License & Registration | Local Economy | Local Government | Local Headlines | Special Needs | Transportation | Who we are

A mayor and five council members govern the city of Decatur. They are elected to four-year terms. The mayor is elected at large, while council members are elected in the districts they represent.

A commission chairman and a four-member County Commission serve Morgan County. The chairman is elected at large every six years, while commissioners are elected every four years and represent the districts in which they live.

Related Links: